Resonant Tapestry is an experimental radio show that interweaves music genres, taking listeners on an elaborate sonic journey.

Playlist 28/02/07

1. Mike Me Lytle-Cartwright-Moss [Cornpride East Records]
2. Pisces vs Aquarius (Faux Pas Remix) Aleks and the Ramps [Rampsassemble!]
3. The Appearance Of A Wise Child Huntsville [The Wire Tapper 16]
4. -------------- etre [Baskaru]
5. It's, And's and But's Jan Jelinek avec the exposures [Scape ]
6. Untitled Basek [Domestic Gear]
7. Interstellar Thomas Fehlmann [Plug Research]
8. Unknown Control (Guy James Mix) Multiplex [Piehead Records]
9. 10101 James Holden [Border Community]
10. This Could Be Beautiful Metronomy [Kitsune]
11. You Know Better Now Than You Ever Did Before Music A.M. [Quartermass]
12. Linker2 Flim [Tomlab]
13. a silent kouta (edit) lawrence english & ai yamamoto [The Wire Tapper 15]
14. Vostok Triosk [Leaf]
15. co tak ladnie pachnie Etamski [self-released]
16. crushed Sofie Loizou [unreleased]

As we say sayonara to Summer, and welcome the rich dusky hues and chilly bite of Autumn, Resonant Tapestry explores found sounds, lost visions, micro melodies and driving minimal rhythms. We feature new Polish artist Etamski, and further explore the work of Australian artists Lawrence English, Ai Yamamoto and Triosk. Listen out for the brilliant Faux Pas remix of Pisces vs Aquarius by Aleks and the Ramps. Sayonara Summer is lovingly hand stitched by Sofie Loizou.

Presented by Yun Mei & Sofie Loizou


As far as I know, I am not a robot.