Lanu drops a freestyle selection blurring boundaries between Jazz, Hip hop, Latin, Drum & Bass, Afro-Beat, Soul, House, Funk, Broken Beat and Boogie.

Playlist 1/05/06

1. Natalie Williams feat. TY Does It Feel Good? [Eastside]
2. Ramjac Sweetest Child Of Mine (inst) [Ramjac cdr]
3. J Davey Cowboys & Indians [cdr]
4. TY & Kori Hey TY [cdr]
5. Charlie Parker Moose The Mooche (Quantic Remix) [Savoy cdr]
6. Jazzanova Boom Clicky Boom Klack (Mr Scruff Vocal Mix) [Sonar Kollektiv]
7. The Sunburst Band Twinkle (Idjuts Main Pass) [Z]
8. Voom Voom Sao Veraught [K7]
9. Soul Mirage Hurt Me [cdr*]
10. Curtis Mayfield Never Stop Loving Me [RSO]

This Fortnight: U.K Soul vocalist and BTTF fovourite Natalie Williams's eagerly awaited album 'Secret Garden' is out on Eastside Records, we hear the cut 'Does It Feel Good?' featuring TY...More next-level soul from J-Davey & TY + Kori... Quantic remixing Charlie Parker for the upcoming Savoy Remixed album 'Re:Bop"(out May 9th: also feat remixes from Jazzy Jeff, King Britt, Diamond D, Dj Logic & Eclipse) Deep disco flavours from Joey Negro's Sunburst band, Mr Scruffs' sublime remix of Jazzanova's 'Boom Clicky Boom Klack' out now on Sonar Kollektiv, a little deep tech-ness from Voom Voom...Melbourne's very own Soul Mirage (Simon Gorman/Rama) deliver some bruk-style cdr bizness in the form of 'Hurt Me'...


As far as I know, I am not a robot.