Michael Ruetten's soulsearching show is back with pure soulpatrol box flavors 120 minutes. Enjoy the music!

Playlist 22/10/13

1. The Jettsons pres. Jessica Lauren 3 The Name Of Fela Will Always Stand For Freedom [People]
2. My Morning Jacket Trouble Sleep Wake AM [Knitting Factory]
3. Pharoah Sanders Rejoice [Theresa]
4. Mop Mop Let I Go (Mr Raoul K Remix) [Agogo]
5. Bonobo Cirrus [Ninja Tune]
6. Mark Pritchard Make A Livin' [Warp]
7. Fatima & fLako Black Dough [Eglo]
8. Mieux Greek (We Sink Remix) [UpMyAlley]
9. Diggs Duke Harsh Words With The Oracle [Brownswood]
10. Nightports Skywide (Acoustic Version) [Nightports Bandcamp]
11. Billy Cobham Heather [Atlantic]
12. 10 cc I'm Not In Love [Mercury]
13. The Invsible Wings (Floating Points Remix) [Ninja Tune]
14. Zero 7 On My Own [Make Records]
15. Fat Freddy's Drop Never Moving (Ashley Beedle Afrikanz on Mars Remix) [exclusive]
16. Space Dimension Controller First Glance [Royal Oak]
17. Herbert It's Only (DJ Koze Remix) [Pampa]
18. Debruit & Alsarah Alkoan Baladi [Soundway]
19. Lewis Bones Lock Five Nation Army Dub [Oak Sound]
20. Richie Phoe I Wanna Do Something Freaky To You [Wah Wah 45s]

From Fela's heritage taken to new dimensions in a very good way to Pharaoh Sanders original Rejoice moment into Mr Raoul Ks long trip into the music of MopMop, heavy bass music out of the UK, extraordinary jazz meet soul meet songwriting courtesy of Diggs Duke on Brownswood, then taking it all down to beautiful quiet places with George Duke & Billy Cobham into one of the many "expect the unexpected moments" and yet another mind-blowing remix by Ashley Beedle for the one and only Fat Freddy's Drop which is exclusive to soulsearching right now, back into Detroit House related niceness and one of the best remixes of recent times by DJ Koze for Herbert, finishing off with sounds from the arabic to jamaican culture - this is how we roll . soulsearching full on 120 style.

next weeks show will feature an exclusive mixtape comin straight from Ibiza island by George Evelyn aka Nightmares On Wax.

here we go, enjoy the music.

yours truly.


As far as I know, I am not a robot.