A show hosted by Dj Mr Lob based on funk, soul, hip hop, jazz, latin and reggae beats both old and new. Going out fortnightly.

Playlist Episode 16

1. Dj Mr Lob Black Heat Intro [soundcloud.com/blue-buttonz-ll]
2. Blue Buttonz 48 untitled The Choprite Beat Series Tr 14 [soundcloud.com/blue-buttonz-ll]
3. The O'My's The Wonder Years (feat. Chance the Rapper & Nico Segal) [facebook.com/TheOmysBand/info]
4. José James Come To My Door (Taylor McFerrin Remix) [Blue Note]
5. Blue Buttonz 49 untitled The Choprite Beat Series Tr 15 [soundcloud.com/blue-buttonz-ll]
6. Method Man Built For This (Gummy Soul Remix) f. Freddie Gibbs & Streetlife [Gummy Soul]
7. Queendigo Placid Jazz Style Selector [Cold Busted]
8. Yesking Devil Inside [BBE]
9. Gap Mangione You Are My Sunshine [gapmangione.com]
10. Jazz Kat Day Off [soundcloud.com/jazz-kat]
11. Jazz Kat Lazy Day [soundcloud.com/jazz-kat]
12. B3NBi Back In My Day [b3nbi.bandcamp.com]
13. Mr. Moods The Laws of Gravity [mrmoods.bandcamp.com]
14. Hackney Colliery Band Hitched [Wah Wah 45s]
15. The O'My's Smoke Killa [facebook.com/TheOmysBand/info]
16. Rythmatical Jazzy Mcoy [rythmatical.bandcamp.com]
17. Stephanie Nicole Soulutionary One [stephanienicole.bandcamp.com]
18. Decades Miles Davis Tribute [soundcloud.com/decades]
19. Dj Mentos My Squad [soundcloud.com/djmentosdotcom ]
20. Nick Pride & The Pimptones Lay It On The Line feat. Zoe Gilby (James Beige remix) [Freestyle ]
21. Erykah Badu Honey (Amin Payne Remix) [pragmatictheory.bandcamp.com]
22. Ta-ku & Raashan Ahmad No Wonder [jakartarecords-label.bandcamp.com/album/low-fidelity-high-quality ]
23. Gadget ft Awakening Dawn Back To The Friendship [millenniumjazz.bandcamp.com]
24. K-Def Times Change [soundcloud.com/kdef]
25. Blue Buttonz Shades of Blue in Blue [soundcloud.com/blue-buttonz-ll]
26. Gramatik Just Jammin' [soundcloud.com/gramatik]
27. mister T. Warm Days [Cold Busted ]
28. Superstar Quamallah & DeQawn Talkin' All That Jazz [soundcloud.com/brickrecords/sets/superstar-quamallah-deqawn]
29. Ta-ku & Raashan Ahmad Real Life [jakartarecords-label.bandcamp.com/album/low-fidelity-high-quality ]
30. Jaze Baqti Moving Away [soundcloud.com/jaze-baqti]
31. Yusef Lateef Symphonic Blues Suite Fourth Movement Passacaglia [Rhino Atlantic]
32. Bahia Deluxe Caribbean Connexion [Cold Busted]
33. Mister T. & Jean Honeymoon The Secret [Cold Busted]
34. DXA Ice's Jazz [dxarecords.bigcartel.com ]
35. Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit [Blue Note ]
36. Sard Boogie B Dub - B Funk (Sard Boogie Remix) [soundcloud.com/sard-boogie ]
37. The Cactus Channel Wooden Boy (Part 3) [Hope Street Recordings]
38. Calaminus Latin Bounce [soundcloud.com/calaminus ]
39. George Duke Old Slippers [Universal Music]

Welcome to Episode 16 of The Black Heat Radio Show featuring new tracks from Gregory Porter, Jose James, The Cactus Channel, Yesking, Sard Boogie, Mister T and Jean Honeymoon, Blue Buttonz, Jazz Kat, Calaminus, The O'My's, Dj Mentos, Stephanie Nicole, The Hackney Colliery Band, Gramatik, Jaze Baqti and Gadget amongst a host of others, before finishing with a Tribute to George Duke who passed away on 5 August 2013.

Hope you enjoy the show and be sure to search out the artists and producers if you dig their vibe.

Please also feel free to comment, share and send me music if you think it'll fit the format of the show!

Peace...

Dj Mr Lob

comment


As far as I know, I am not a robot.