Where elements of Jazz, funk, soul, hiphop, dub, rock steady , latin, afro-beat and brazilian grooves connect with tomorrows sound.

Playlist 31/07/10

1. Delta Rhythm Section Beatnik Boogie [Mocambo]
2. Don Elliott Slow Down (You're Moving Too Fast) [Goldmine - Soul Supply]
3. Suprise Sweet Love [Dusty Fingers]
4. Ikebe Shakedown Hard Steppin' [Colemine]
5. Saravah Soul Alfforia [Tru Thoughts]
6. Salah Ragab Ole [Honest Jons]
7. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno Cumbia Sobre El Mar [Tru Thoughts]
8. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno Te Pico El Yaibi [Tru Thoughts]
9. The Congos Fisherman [VP]
10. Bunny Wailer Armigideon [Island]
11. Fat Freddys Drop The Raft (Jet Jaguar Remix) [The Drop]
12. Skeletons Over The Bridge [White]
13. Saxon Lee & The Shadows International Mind Your Business [Soundway]
14. Ikebe Shakedown No Answer [Colemine]
15. Natural Self Midnight Sun (Jeremy Sole Sans Drums Remix) [Tru Thoughts]
16. Colm K & The Freestyle Mellowship Dancing Skulls (Main & Dub Mix) [Bstrd Boots]

Hi, here's the edited version of last Friday's Black & Blue Show. I hope you enjoy the selection.

Feel free to get in touch via heavymannas@gmail.com

Cheers for now!

Paul Gamblin - Presenter of the Black & Blue Radio Show, RTRFM 92.1 Western Australia. Paul presents his show on a fortnightly basis.


As far as I know, I am not a robot.